Point A to Point B Transitions Inc.

Create clarity and confidence | Find focus | Move forward

Moving toward Point B

Posted by PointA_PointB on July 13, 2010

So I said in the beginning that part of what this blog will feature is thoughts about my transition to my Point B (from Big Four employee to successful entrepreneur). I have spent the last nine weeks “building the house” so to speak. Soon my infrastructure will be done – my website should be up this week – and I will be ready and able to throw a party and serve clients. It is a very exciting time for me. There seemed to be a swirl of craziness over the past weeks but I kept the end and this quote in my mind, “In the long-term, security comes from an asset you create or acquire, not a position in someone else’s asset.” -Chris Guillebeau

Most of my clients choose to stay in corporate for many reasons and I respect that and help them to excel in that situation, find work/life balance, or whatever they need. Working for yourself isn’t for everyone. I have signed up to sit on a panel to discuss the pros and cons of starting your own business. It will be an honest discussion of the commitment needed, the joys, and the challenges. I am looking forward to giving the participants some of the information they need to make an informed decision. And to refer them to the myriad of references I used to make my decision and to start my business.

What is your Point B? Can I help you to get there?

Catherine Morgan
www.pointatopointbtransitions.com

Leave a Reply

 
